parasurv's webspace

Site updates

Note: on the new site not everything is updated, I will update this page as soon as I can.

Decided to keep track of updates I made to the site. I think I started blogging again in May 2018. Most of the updates to this day it's just posts, but lately I have been creating pages for some other stuff, like Emacs, games, etc.

2019

November

September

July

June

  • 3rd [PAGE] updated: Favorite subreddits
  • 3rd [POST] new: [Spreading the positive vegan message on social media](blog/spreading-the-positive-vegan-message-on-social-media.html)

May

  • 20th [PAGE] new: [Linux: How to download youtube playlist in mp3 format](linux-how-to-download-youtube-playlist-mp3.html)
  • 19th [POST] new: [Why Alien: Isolation is the best game for me?](blog/why-alien-isolation-best-game-for-me.html)
  • 18th [POST] new: My top 5 favorite vegan Youtube channels
  • 13th [POST] new: [Why it's good to be vegan?](blog/why-its-good-to-be-vegan.html)

April

  • 15th [POST] new: [Watch Youtube with Freetube](blog/youtube-with-freetube.html)

March

  • 29th [POST] new: [Castero, podcast listener in terminal](blog/castero-podcast-listener-in-terminal.html)
  • 11th [PAGE] update: [Hide bar in i3wm](hide-bar-i3wm.html) - fixed a package name, silly me.
  • 11th [PAGE] update: [Favorite subreddits](favorite-subreddits.html) - updating with some new subreddits.
  • 10th: [POST] new: Ncmpcpp, favorite Linux music player
  • 2nd: [PAGE] new: [Linux How to fix Alan Wake: no sound during cutscenes](linux-how-to-fix-alan-wake-no-sound-cutscenes.html)

February

  • 26th [POST] new: A short story about Fred, the gamer
  • 22nd [POST] update: How I got back to reading books?
  • 22nd [PAGE] new: Reading list
  • 19th [POST] new: How I got back to reading books?
  • 11th: [PAGE] new: Games to finish in 2019
  • February 6th: [PAGE] new: [How to force Linux games to use Steam Proton](how-to-force-linux-games-to-use-steam-proton.html)
  • February 6th: [PAGE] update: [Favorite subreddits](favorite-subreddits.html) - categorized the subreddits and added some new ones or forgotten ones. Plus a link to my rtv post.
  • February 5th: [POST] new: [What game I would buy this week (February 2019)](blog/what-game-i-would-buy-this-week-02-2019.html)
  • February 1st: [POST] new: [Parasurv's Random Links #6](blog/parasurvs-random-links-6.html)

January

  • 31st [POST] new: Favorite terminal software: ncdu
  • 27th [POST] new: Reddit in terminal with rtv - reading reddit in terminal is easy!
  • January 26th: [PAGE] new: [I3 floating window](i3-floating-window.html) - how to set windows to float and for a certain size.
  • January 15th: [POST] new: [The League of Legends experiment](blog/the-lol-experiment.html) - Started the play League for the first time.
  • January 11th: [POST] new: [Parasurv's Random Links 5](blog/parasurvs-random-links-5.html)
  • January 8th: [POST] new: [5 vegan Youtuber to follow in 2019](blog/5-vegan-youtuber-to-follow-2019.html) - list of my favorite vegan youtubers.

2018

December

  • 25th: [PAGE] new: Bioshock 2 Remastered space bar bug & solution
  • December 25th: [POST] new: [I played CS:GO Danger Zone](blog/i-played-csgo-danger-zone.html)
  • 23rd: [PAGE] new: Firefox: stop autoplay of videos
  • 18th: [PAGE] new: Hide bar in i3wm
  • 18th: [PAGE] update: My Thief corner - added some guides.
  • December 18th: [POST] new: [Thief 2 after 6 missions](blog/thief2-after-6missions.html)
  • 16th: [PAGE] new: Favorite subreddits
  • December 16th: [PAGE] new: [Linux Intel HD screen tearing fix](linux-intel-screen-tearing-fix.html)
  • December 15th: [PAGE] new: [Favorite Games](favorite-games.html)
  • December 15th: [PAGE] update: [Favorite Twitch streamers](favorite-twitch-streamers.html)
  • December 13th: [PAGE] updated some links on the main page.
  • December 12th: [PAGE] new: [How to switch left Alt and left Windows key in Linux?](linux-switch-left-alt-left-windows-key.html)
  • December 12th: [PAGE] [My Linux wiki](linux-wiki.html) - sort of a knowledge base for small stuff.
  • 12th: [SITE] new: updated design, probably will last for a long while, with occasional update here and there.
  • December 7th: [POST] new: [Parasurv's Random Links #3](blog/parasurvs-random-links-3.html)
  • December 4th: [POST] new: [Firefox: Organize your browsing habits with Simple Tab Groups](blog/firefox-simple-tab-groups.html)
  • 3rd: [PAGE] updated My favorite Twitch streamers with new streamers.

November

October

September

July

May

April

March


Hosted on Neocities, made with Emacs. Topics: Linux | Games | Culture | Tech | go top