parasurv@webspace ~ $

Blog: [Site updates] [Linux] [Free Software] [Culture] [Health] [Watches] Learning: [Emacs Journal] [Linux Wiki] Personal: [Contact] [About me]

Shorts: [Microblog] [Linkblog] Important: [Read] [Watch] [Listen] Other pages: [Old games stuff]

Wasteland 2 DC dialogue start fix
if you have problem playing after the funeral…

Date: 2019/12/12

This is a quick solution, if your game got stuck after the intro, and has no dialogue started. This has happened to me with the Director'S Cut (GOG) version.

Edit the /etc/security/limits.conf file as root and paste the the following two lines, and replace "username" with your user name or with * for all users. You need to reboot your computer.

username soft nofile 4096
username hard nofile 8192

Hosted on Neocities and created with Emacs, the world best text editor, operating system. This website doesn't track you. I don't use any javascript or other scripts. I don't store any information about the visitors. It's just pure old fashioned HTML. Some parts of the site is not up-to-date design wise. I may or may not update them in the future. I don't really support mobile stuff, but I bet if you disable the little CSS I have, you can read the site perfectly.