parasurv@webspace ~ $

Blog: Site updates Linux Free Software Culture Health Watches collection Learning: Emacs Journal Linux Wiki Personal: Contact About me

Shorts: Microblog Linkblog Important: Read Watch Listen Other pages: Old games stuff

Emacs journal

Updated: 2021-04-13

This page has some of the stuff while I am learning and tinkering with Emacs. What is Emacs? It's not just a text editor, or a programming tool, but it can be many things. You can browse the web, play games, listen to music, read news, etc with it. It's so extensible that it has it's own window manager.

Tutorials (external)

Basics

Org-mode

Tweaks

Problems & solutions

One day I couldn't run the GUI version of Emacs, and the solution surprised me, hehe.

Outside of Emacs

Some stuff you can do with Emacs, but from outside of Emacs.

Hosted on Neocities and created with Emacs, the world best text editor, operating system. This website doesn't track you. I don't use any javascript or other scripts. I don't store any information about the visitors. It's just pure old fashioned HTML. Some parts of the site is not up-to-date design wise. I may or may not update them in the future. I don't really support mobile stuff, but I bet if you disable the little CSS I have, you can read the site perfectly.